When we opened the gates to the 2015 EyeEm Awards in May, we couldn’t have anticipated the overwhelming response. Over just six weeks, you submitted 200,000 photos from across the globe – sharing your unique vision and authentic moments captured from Antarctica to Azerbaidjan, Cape Town to Novosibirsk.

Incredibly, the EyeEm Awards has doubled in size since last year, making it quite possibly the world’s largest photo competition to date! (Amazing, right?) The jury has made their selection: Congratulations to the 100 finalists!

What’s Next

It’s not over. There’s so much more! We’ll be announcing the EyeEm Photographer of the Year and the winners of the 10 categories at the EyeEm Festival in New York City on September 18, 2015. Together with an exciting lineup of today’s leading photographers, editors, and innovators, plus EyeEm community members joining from all over the world, we’ll be exploring the future of photography and celebrate with one big party. Come join us there.

What the Judges Say

“The winners from all corners of the globe have produced images that tell powerful stories. Here is more proof that the power of the camera lives on to touch us all.”
– Ron Haviv, VII Photo

“It’s difficult to make a compelling, original image of buildings and architecture, but all the finalists have done exactly that. There are graphic meditations, sentimental moments, and even some humorous snapshots. The range of submissions has been really impressive and it was difficult to only pick 10.” – Keith Axline, Vantage

“Congratulations to all the winners! Was a pleasure to judge the contest and peruse all the great work.” – Alison Zavos, Featureshoot

The Jury

Ron Haviv, Photojournalist & Co-founder VII Photo
Alexandra Niki, Founder, Resource Magazine
Rebecca Roth, Image Coordinator, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Manik Katyal, Founder, Emaho Magazine
Keith Axline, Photo editor & co-founder, Vantage
Alison Zavos, Founder & Editor-in-Chief, Featureshoot
Casey Kelbaugh, Photographer & Founder, Slideluck
Amit Gupta, Entrepreneur & Founder, Photojojo
Tobias van Schneider, Lead Product Designer & Art Director, Spotify
Opeyemi Olukemi, Director of Interactive, Tribeca Film Institute

The 100 Finalists

And now what you’ve all been waiting for – the 2015 EyeEm Awards Finalists, as selected by our esteemed jury of photography’s leading minds:

The Action Photographer

curated by Manik Katyal, Curator & Editor-in-Chief, Emaho Magazine


By
Richard Gray, @rugfoot


By
Jason, @knowtomorrow


By
Tim Korbmacher, @timsen


By
Niels de Vries, @niels68


By
dainius, @dainius777


By
Lydia Lou, @lydialou


By
Jochen Conrad, @Hummelos


By
Aaron Najera 🌊, @aaronnajera


By
Seth Bates, @oCuLuS85


By
Piljun Choi,@PiljunChoi

The Architect

curated by Keith Axline, Photo Editor & Co-founder, Vantage


By
seeandshout, @seeandshout


By
Joshua Sarinana, @JoshuaSarinana


By
hs-jo, @hsjo


By
Jan T., @jantong


By
Jeffrey Widjaja, @j1effrey9


By
Duncan Blair, @dbiz


By
Willem Douven, @WillemDouven


By
daniel, @pabst


By
Axel Heizmann, @AxelHeizmann


By
Cristian Klen, @cristianklen

The Fashionist

curated by Alison Zavos, Founder & Editor-in-Chief, Feature Shoot


By
Raffaele Cavicchi, @ralfmalf


By
Dina Alfasi, @dinalf


By
piero migailo, @pieromigailo


By
Nikos, @koustoz


By
Bentom Wyemji, @wyemji


By
Gezeko Analogique, @Gezeko


By
Alvin Ling, @alvintheling


By
Marie Simonova, @simonova_photo


By
Stefan Dotter, @StefanDotter


By
Kazuki Abe, @kazukiabe

The Foodie

curated by Tobias Van Schneider, Lead Product Designer & Art Director, Spotify


By
Danielle Reid, @daniellereid


By
Nei Cruz, @neicruz


By
Sasha Dudkina, @sashadudkina5


By
Michael Moeller, @MichaelMoeller


By
Fiorella Macor, @fiorellamacor


By
kana sasamoto, @hhhinagggiqqqu


By
Snappy, @patriotapar


By
Adrian, @bellaniku


By
Naomi Mogi, @NaomiMogi


By
Stefania Di Stefano, @thesalubriousspoon

The Great Outdoors

curated by Opeyemi Olukemi, Director of Interactive, Tribeca Film Institute


By
Benjamin van der Spek, @eachat


By
Steven Ritzer, @stevenritzer


By
Jongcheol Park, @parkjc1


By
ali, @awish2014


By
Farhan Hussain, @FarhanHussain


By
Cielo de la Paz, @cielodlp


By
Donat, @fotodonat


By
Haydn Darke, @haydndarke


By
Varun Dahotre, @Varunikon


By
Nguyen Thien Phuc, @ntphuc

The Moment

curated by Rebecca Roth, Image Coordinator & Social Media Specialist, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


By
Greg, @greghogan


By
MasM, @Masmozaffary


By
Adnan, @Aadnan


By
Porter Yates, @porteryates


By
Ivanchik, @Ivanchik70


By
C. Kerem Nasipoglu, @CKNVisual


By
Nick Asaro, @NickAsaro


By
Noppadol Maitreechit, @noppadoolmaitreechit


By
Arsenic Junior, @ArsenicJunior


By
azhan rahman, @azhanrahman

The Photojournalist

curated by Ron Haviv, Photojournalist, Co-founder, VII Photo


By
Messay, @streetamatic


By
Linus Escandor II, @linusescandor


By
Nazir Azhari, @nazirazhari


By
Julian Li, @julianli


By
Takaya wafa, @wafatakaya


By
Nicholas Koh, @nicholaskoh


By
Arth Figueroa Jumagdao, @arthfigueroajumagdao


By
Banar Fil Ardhi, @banar


By
Hommali, @hommali


By
Sarabel Yansa, @SarabelYansa9

The Portraitist

curated by Amit Gupta, Entrepreneur & Founder, Photojojo.com


By
Tenebrogg, @tenebrogg


By
Hiroki Fujitani, @hirokifujitani


By
Martin Kre, @martinkre


By
Laura Zalenga, @laurazalenga


By
Aaron Nett, @aaronnett


By
Matheus Vinhal, @vinhal


By
Ronny Garcia, @AfronKen


By
Tclok_, @Tclok


By
Juan Ortiz Arenas, @JuanOrtizArenas


By
Martin Valentin Fuchs, @MartinFuchs

The Street Photographer

curated by Casey Kelbaugh, Photographer; Founder, Slideluck


By
Nakarin Teerapenun, @flip


By
Donal Husni, @donalhusni


By
Dada Bear, @jomelbartolome


By
Mankichi Shinshi, @MankichiShinshi


By
Tavepong Pratoomwong, @tavepongpratoomwong


By
Dan Szpara, @danszpara


By
David Mayer, @dvdmyr


By
Nattawoot Peanpunyaruk, @kurtumm


By
Thanakorn Treratanaboot, @pingrider


By
Issaret Chalermsopone, @KobObob

The Traveler

curated by Alexandra Niki, Founder, Resource Magazine


By
Yu-Chen Chiu, @Yuchenart


By
Chris Zielecki, @zanthia


By
Rob Mulally, @robmulally


By
Garry, @gsfoofan


By
Badrburg, @Badrsburg


By
Yasuhito Shigaki, @neijin0218


By
Nicole Villaluz, @nicolevillaluz


By
Flora, @flyingflo


By
Joseph Goh, @josephgoh


By
Vincent CHAN, @composethestory

Congrats to everyone! And thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s EyeEm Awards. Make sure to watch the blog, our Facebook page, Twitter, and Periscope (@EyeEm) for more news on the Awards, our world touring exhibition and the festival. Have friends in New York? Tell them to join!

Header image by @donalhusni